Wednesday 27 September 2023

55th Meeting of the Serbian Chemical Society 

Rectorate of University of Novi Sad, Serbia, June 8-9, 2018

55th Meeting of the Serbian Chemical Society wаs held on June 8-9, 2018 in Novi Sad, Serbia.

The aim of the meeting was to present and discuss the latest results of chemists in Serbia and neighboring countries in all fields related to chemistry, chemical engineering and metallurgy. The scientific program, which was conducted through plenary sessions, reflected the structure of previous meetings. That included

Plenary Lectures

Prof. Dr. Ernesto de Jesús AlcañizDepartamento de Química Orgánica y Química Inorgánica Universidad de Alcalá, Madrid, Spain 
Palladium and Platinum N-Heterocyclic Carbene Complexes: from Catalysis to Materials

Dr. Nataša DropkaLeibniz Institute for Crystal Growth (IKZ), Berlin, Germany
Intensification of bulk crystal growth by magnetic fields: from lab-scale tests to commercial size equipment

Prof. Dr. Ákos KukoveczUniversity of SzegedFaculty of Science and InformaticsDepartment of Applied and Environmental Chemistry, Szeged, Hungary
Wetting and evaporation of solvents from nanostructured surfaces – fundamentals of evaporation profile based chemical analysis

Invited Lectures

Doc. Dr. Nataša Đurišić-MladenovićTehnološki fakultet, Novi Sad 
Liquid biofuels: importance, current state of production and challenges

Prof. Dr. Milan VranešPrirodno-matematički fakultet, Novi Sad 
Ionic liquids: Pharmaceutical and Biotechnological Applications

Prof. Dr. Ivan Kreft, Biotechnical Faculty, University of Ljubljana, Slovenia
Chemical composition of buckwheat as revealed by the use of nuclear beams

Doc. Dr. Jelena VulićFaculty of Technology, Novi Sad
Antioxidative functions of natural pigments

7 oral presentations

89 poster presentations



Supported by

Ministry of Education, Science and Technological Development of  Republic of Serbia and
Provincial Secretariat for Higher Education and Scientific Research of 
Autonomous Province of Vojvodina

Coat of arms of Vojvodina.svg
 MINAQUA logo             nis          logoTIM IZOLIRKA 


Scientific Committee

Prof. Dr. János Csanádi, chair 

Dr Biljana Abramović 
Dr Goran Bošković 
Dr Daniela Šojić Merkulov
Dr Suzana Jovanović-Šanta 
Dr Vladimir Srdić
Dr Lidija Jevrić   
Dr Branislav Šojić
Dr Vesna Despotović 
Dr Vladislava Jovanović
Dr Mirjana Kostić 
Dr Tamara Premović
Dr Dragica Trivić 
Dr Marija Nikolić 
Dr Maja Gruden-Pavlović 

Organizing Committee

Dr. Sanja Panić, Chair 

Dr Aleksandar Dekanski
Dr Daniela Šojić Merkulov
Kristian Pastor
Nina Finčur
Dr Zorica Stojanović
Dr Arpad Kiralj
Dr Tamara Ivetić
Dr Vesna Despotović
Dr Nemanja Banić
Marina Lazarević
Maria Uzelac


jordan release date | Nike Air Force 1 - Sneakers Rares et Authentiques Homme et Femme